PR, Social Media, and Everything in Between


Well my first two weeks are done, and I’m excited for what’s in store. I have plans to add more posts about my internship, and I wanted to share them and get ideas from you.

This Saturday I’m volunteering with my sisters from Alpha Omicron Pi to clean a house of a woman confined to a wheel chair. I’ll write all about the event and include lots of photos.

Earlier this week, I met Julia on a home visit. She is wonderful client who suffers from dementia. Julia worked in television before colleges offered degrees in television. She’s going to tell me about her career when TV was new. Expect that interview soon. Do you have any particular questions for her?

VISTE Ball is going on next Saturday, so I’ll be writing all about that event and posting tons of pictures as well.

Now for my questions to you… What would you like to know about my internship? Do you have any ideas for future blog posts? What would you like to know about working for a non-profit?

Thanks for reading!

Comments on: "What’s Happening Next at VISTE" (1)

  1. […] What’s Happening Next at VISTE (megangetter.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookStumbleUponTwitterTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

